New album info time!

It's called Weird and is due for release on January 18, 2019.

Here's the first single - It's So Weird:

From American Laundromat Records blog post:

Freda Love Smith (Blake Babies, Sunshine Boys) and Todd Philips (Lemonheads, The Juliana Hatfield Three) each played drums on multiple songs while Hatfield played all of the other instruments (and some additional drums).

Album Bio:

Laura Fisher has written liner notes as an "Album Bio", which is effectively the first review. An excerpt:

Why wouldn’t you want to block out the world? Hatfield asks us. Outside the home are people who misread your facial expressions (“Staying In”), whose gestures of love feel like efforts to possess you (“It’s So Weird”), who drag you into a vortex of lies and gaslighting (“Paid to Lie”), and who have allowed every last shred of human experience to be commodified, from dignity, religion, and privacy to fake IDs and opioids (“Everything’s For Sale”). Outside the glowing orb of independence are other people’s demands, their power plays, their lies and misinterpretations. Who needs it?


Track List:

  1. Staying In
  2. It's So Weird
  3. Sugar
  4. Everything's For Sale
  5. All Right, Yeah
  6. Broken Doll
  7. Receiver
  8. Lost Ship
  9. Paid To Lie
  10. No Meaning
  11. Do It To Music

Bonus 7" Track List:

  1. On Your Feet
  2. The Family Stain

Order Info:

Orders are being taken now for Vinyl, CD, Cassette, and Bonus 7 inch vinyl in a variety of specialist bundles at

The album is also being distributed through Cargo Records in the UK.

T-shirts & Other Merch:

If that's not enough, American Laundromat Records also have a couple of new Juliana t-shirts for sale, for delivery in January 2019, and now Iron-On Patches too: