Barsuk Records have released the track list for Get There by Minor Alps (Juliana Hatfield & Matthew Caws). You can also now download the first track (Buried Plans) from their site.

  1. Buried Plans
  2. I Don't Know What To Do With My Hands
  3. Far From The Roses
  4. If I Wanted Trouble
  5. Maxon
  6. Wish You Were Upstairs
  7. Mixed Feelings
  8. Radio Static
  9. Lonely Low
  10. Waiting For You
  11. Away Again


Along with sharing lead vocals and writing credit on all of Get There's eleven tracks, Matthew and Juliana played every instrument beside the drums, conjuring up an ever-shifting range of sounds and feelings. It's not just the timbre of the voices and the shared vision of their musical explorations, but the emotional tone of Caws and Hatfield's songs and lyrics that blends so seamlessly. Their attraction to themes of restless solitude and constant longing have always been a compelling part of their individual repertoires, and Minor Alps expresses an ageless existential yearning tempered by hard-fought wisdom, maturity, or maybe just acceptance of certain eternal truths.

Much anticipation at liveontomorrow hq for this record.